How Close Was I?

So my guess at the squad was:

Hart, Foster, Forster

Baines, Cole, Shaw, Cahill, Jagielka, Jones, Johnson, Walker

Barkley, Wilshere, Carrick, Gerrard, Henderson, Lallana, Chamberlain, Sterling

Rooney, Lambert, Sturridge, Welbeck

Roy Hodgson’s squad was:

Hart, Foster, Forster

Baines, Shaw, Cahill, Jagielka, Jones, Johnson, Smalling

Barkley, Wilshere, Gerrard, Henderson, Lallana, Chamberlain, Sterling, Lampard, Milner

Rooney, Lambert, Sturridge, Welbeck

I’d say I did quite well, I had Cole and Walker (who got injured) whereas he had Smalling (who I said was unlucky not to be in mine) and he had Lampard and Milner and I had Carrick (who is on Roy’s standby list). So I managed to pick 20 out of 23 players correctly which isn’t too bad.

Bring on the World Cup!

Leave a Reply

